Comparison · Checked 6 November 2026
Train Space vsSection for AI training
Section sells a broad AI course catalog, live classes and an AI coach. Train Space keeps each lesson current as the tools change, scores a check on real work and keeps a dated record.
The short answer
How does Train Space compare with Section?
Section (sectionai.com) is a broad AI upskilling catalog with live courses, an AI coach and a use-case library, priced from $62.50 a month billed annually for its Teams Premium plan. Train Space is narrower and built around staying current: every lesson is dated and rechecked against vendor sources, each skill ends in a check scored on the server, and managers can show who was current on any date. Pick Section for breadth and live teaching; pick Train Space when you need the training to keep up and leave a record.
- Pick Section if
- You want a wide catalog of AI courses and live classes, today, across many tools.
- Pick Train Space if
- Your training has to change when Copilot and the other tools change, and show the date it was checked.
- Checked
- 6 November 2026
Side by side
The facts,
with their sources.
Where a vendor doesn't say something, the table says “Not stated” rather than guess.
| What we compared | Section | Train Space |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | On-demand and live AI courses, an AI coach, a use-case library, office hours and certificates | Short modules on real work, AI tool courses, a yearly security program and a secure AI coding program |
| Price | Teams Premium $62.50 a month billed annually; a Basic tier at no cost; transformation tiers on request | Per seat per year, bought per program; quote on request |
| Kept current | Says “fast, fresh courses on the latest AI skills”; no update schedule stated | Copilot lessons rechecked every 45 days, responsible AI every 90, others every 180; an expired lesson fails the build |
| Proof of skill | Certificates; assessment method not stated on the pricing page | A check of at least eight questions after each lesson, scored on the server, 80% to pass |
| Records for your company | Admin reporting in the higher tiers; contents not stated | Who is current as of any date, with an export |
| Security and audit | Not stated | Security Awareness Program built to support SOC 2 CC1.4 and CC2.2, with a hashed audit export |
The honest part
Pick Section if
- You want a wide catalog of AI courses and live classes, today, across many tools.
- An AI coach and cohort-style learning matter more to you than an audit record.
Where we fit
Pick Train Space if
- Your training has to change when Copilot and the other tools change, and show the date it was checked.
- A manager, auditor or customer will ask who was trained, and when.
- You want AI and security training in one place with one record.
Sources
Facts about other products come from their own pages. If something here is out of date, tell us and we'll fix it.
A few good questions
Still deciding?
Fair questions.
Still wondering about something? Ask us and we’ll answer it here.
Ask your questionWhat is Section AI?
Section is an AI upskilling company for businesses. Its plans include on-demand and live courses, an AI coach, a use-case library, office hours and certificates, with admin reporting in the larger plans.
How much does Section cost?
Section's pricing page lists Teams Premium at $62.50 a month billed annually, a Basic tier at no cost, and AI Transformation plans for larger companies on request. Prices as read on 6 November 2026.
Is Train Space a Section alternative?
For companies whose main problem is keeping training current and proving who is trained, yes. Train Space has fewer courses live (Microsoft Copilot is the live tool course; Claude, ChatGPT and Gemini are in preparation), so a team that wants breadth today may prefer Section.
Put the learning to work
See it next to what you use.
On your own team.
Run it beside your current training and see the difference.
Priced per seat, per year.